Posted by: dreamofdestiny | Friday, 24 Apr 2009

Discovery

Year of Reckoning / April

Perhaps this month in the 2008’s Year of Reckoning is the hardest yet I have to endure. There seems to be little good news that come my way this month.

Beginning of the month was the hardest blow. A final closure was given, though I am at conflict whether to call it THE closure, since it was one-sided. However, knowing that whatever the case may be, nothing would ever change. And so, it does not matter whether it was a formal closure or not.

Career-wise, I am presented with a new, different scope. It is too early to say whether this is really what I want, but from the look of things, I foresee it as something I might not really want after all. But, what choice do Dream have? This is something that is really beyond control.

Sleep is a little better, I began to eat within normal parametres as well. Coffee, well, I can never get enough of those, but I have consumed ridiculous amount of caffein over the last few months. Does it help with heartbreak? I really do not know. All I know is that it keeps me vigilant.

It is funny. As I said before, I began to rediscover the person I was before all this started. I started doing back all the hobbies I used to do before all this started. Puzzle, LEGO, Discovery programme, video games, and the like. My time is filled up again, rather than before this.

Surely things could become better right? Well, I do not know. I must have done something terrible, a few terrible things, to receive this kind of reckoning.

For that reason, my best friend asked me to come along to an island vacation. I originally did not like the idea, but then, what the hell, nothing can make me feel worse than I already am.

So we will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

