Posted by: dreamofdestiny | Friday, 30 Jan 2009

Gloom

Year of Reckoning / January

I have suspected this year would not start off easy. The Year of Reckoning. The phrase itself refers to a judgement of some kind.

And it started early too. Already the one that I love has deserted me, for what I am not certain. But as always, I got really demotivated about everything. I tried doing something nice, but it backfired. Backfired really good. I mean, really bad.

I just do not understand things a bit here. Is it wrong to give a gift publicly? And people, people always like stories like this. Under the scrutiny of gossips and lies, how can any person stand such things?

Should I just ignore or not, probably there is no end to it. What I can do is head off to the battlefield with my head held high. If I am going to fall, at least I have tried my very best, and in that area, I have no regret.

Already the Year of Reckoning seem to look gloomy. My instinct tells me that this has only just begun …

Leave a Reply

Categories

