Posted by: dreamofdestiny | Friday, 23 Jan 2009

Valentine Plans

23 Jan 2009

I had an idea. Another of an effort to win her heart. Valentine’s day is only four weeks away. I have never done anything like preparing for a Valentine’s day celebration a month before. Yet, this is a good time as any, for someone special in my heart.

You know, I had it all planned out – plans for flowers, celebration choices, the words to use, the proposal. Took awhile to come up with them. Had to be perfect, or at least second to none. Maybe I will reveal the plan once 14 Feb really comes, see if what I planned will eventually happen or not.

Alas, I do not think it would be. Or, there is little hope if there ever is. The plan backfired. It is too personal to be shared here, for both of us. But I just need time to get used to all the changes that is happening around me here.

What is wrong with a guy trying to make the girl he loves feel special? My method may not be the best expected, yet, does it now show that I care? I do not understand it sometimes. Puzzled, and broken. And I still love her, maybe even more now.

God knows how much I miss her. People say you’re suppose to feel better as time goes by. If that is true, then why do I feel this way? Miss her more and more every day.

Responses

  1. This too shall pass. No one said it wouldn’t get worse before it got better. And unfortunately no amount of comforting words can make it hurt less.

    I can read your future though, one day someone will return your sentiments manifold. But till that day comes, you’ve just got to survive as best you can.

  2. thanks jac. i was waiting for your prediction to come true, then only i would reply to your comment 🙂

    and you’re right, someone did return that sentiments tenfold. i never knew i could be so blessedly happy than i have ever been.

    so, thank you ^_^


Leave a Reply

Categories

